Author Topic: allotments in salford  (Read 4153 times)

marky55555

• Not So New ...
allotments in salford
« on: July 12, 2008, 12:26:03 »
hi all only my second post so sorry in advance for any mistakes  ::) i am new to the allotment movement but after a great deal of thinking i have applied for an allotment in cadishead salford and been told that there is a long waiting list. so as i have been 'reading up' on the subject i have approached the council and asked what there plans are to solve this problem. the reply was things are in hand.
what i am asking is that any members from the salford area contact myself soas to get a group together to pressure the council into action.  the number of unused allotment sites in cadishead alone would make this areas list disappear and i would expect the same could be said of other areas of salford.
so any salford allotment holders or those on waiting lists please contact myself and lets get started  ;D

manicscousers

• Hectare
  • www.golborne-allotments.co.uk
Re: allotments in salford
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2008, 15:47:29 »
hiya, marky55555
welcome to the site  ;D
hope you get lots of support

marky55555

• Not So New ...
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2008, 21:49:18 »
thanks for the welcome  ;D

marky55555

• Not So New ...
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2008, 00:00:48 »
update - contacted local councillors and have been told allotments are in their minds and that rejuvenation of old plots/sites is under review  ::)

on a positive note - old site just 100 meters from me is top of list to be rejuvenated- just a matter of when.

local councillors are being very positive so i cant ask for more just yet  ;D

juliab

« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2008, 11:25:59 »
Hi

my first entry on this site, I have just put my name on the waiting list for Cleavely allotment which is in Winton, Eccles and there are 18 people in front of me! I support putting pressure on the council to sort it out, let me know what would help and what I could do.