Author Topic: Any Swindon Allotment holders about  (Read 83886 times)

Fluffnco

• Half Acre
Re: Any Swindon Allotment holders about
« Reply #20 on: February 28, 2008, 21:18:46 »
now I knew there'd be a good reason for purchasing that swindon card ;)

Glad you drink coffee ( me too :D) Woohoo!! the excitement is going to keep me awake tonight lol :D

have you planned what you are going to be planting this year then?

Right will let you know tomorrow how i've got on once i've had a look around plot ;)
« Last Edit: February 28, 2008, 22:11:27 by Fluffnco »

caseylee

• Hectare
« Reply #21 on: February 28, 2008, 22:56:57 »
Coffee is the way foward lol, I have started planting all my bits in pots inthe kitchen, and my onions are nearly ready to go outside.  I am going to be doing carrots, potatoes, lettuce, courgettes, pumpkins,ect its my first year growing so I am trying everyhting now I have the space.  I hope you like the allotment, I have had no problems since I have been there, and I love going down with my boys and digging away, it will be gorgeous during cummer time.  Ignore the tyres on my site as you walk in they are my brave idea to grow potatoes, but of course swindon and the lovley rain have stopped me sorting them out, plus my poor compost bin is being held up by them at the moment due to the winds the other night lol.
Let me def know how it goes, i'm sure you will love it.

Fluffnco

• Half Acre
« Reply #22 on: February 29, 2008, 14:31:14 »
WOOHOO!! Howdy neighbour ;) Meet the proud occupant of plots 5 & 6 :D I can't stop grinning.