Author Topic: Help needed..Nintendo thingy for the Brain game???  (Read 3108 times)

Jeannine

• Hectare
  • Mapleridge BC Canada
Help needed..Nintendo thingy for the Brain game???
« on: December 12, 2007, 19:09:51 »
Hi, I  am looking for something for John for a gift, wondering about this Nintendo thingy that plays the Brain Training game. Does anyone know anything about it please. The little I know is that there is a console, then I buy the games and I understand there are different Brain Training games, then I believe there is an accessory pack.

Are there other similar games that come for it..not fighting type things but perhaps, Suduko, Patience or logic type things.

I have no clue what I am doing here,can anyone please advise me. Bear in kind I have no experience at all with any of these game thingys.

XX Jeannine
When God blesses you with a multitude of seeds double  the blessing by sharing your  seeds with other folks.

Simon05

• Half Acre
Re: Help needed..Nintendo thingy for the Brain game???
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2007, 19:24:59 »
The brain training is out on the nintendo ds and the nintendo wii, there is only one brain training game on the wii, I think about 3 or 4 on the ds.  the wii is an excellent console, lots of fun, you dont really need the accessory pack though as it only adds a tennis racket, steering wheel, baseball bat and golf club to the wii motes, you may have trouble getting hold of one this close to christmas, most shops have limited stock and sell out as soon as they have them in stock. If john is a serious gamer then get him a playstation 3 or an xbox 360, but if hes looking for a fun console then the wii is the one to get.

Forgot to say, with the wii console you get the wii sports game, which includes bowling, baseball, golf, boxing, and tennis. you get a nunchuk and wii mote with the console, most of the wii sports games can be played with only one wii mote, but for boxing you will need two nunchuks and two wii motes.