Author Topic: Allotments in Nottingham  (Read 9700 times)

meandmine

• Not So New ...
Allotments in Nottingham
« on: November 10, 2007, 18:56:31 »
Hello, I'm a complete newby to this site, as well as allotments!
I've been thinking of getting an allotment for my family to use for some time but have been trying to find out more about the work involved before we take the plunge.
I THINK we're ready now so I've started the ball rolling by emailing our local council (yesterday) to enquire about vacant plots but I stumbled across this site and wondered if anyone could tell me where allotments are located in our area, we're in the NG5 area of Nottingham.
Thanks for reading.
Sharon

manicscousers

• Hectare
  • www.golborne-allotments.co.uk
Re: Allotments in Nottingham
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2007, 08:10:09 »
hiya, sharon, welcome to the site..sorry, we're not in the nottingham area but I'm sure someone will be along soon who is  ;D

saddad

• Hectare
  • Derby, Derbyshire (Strange, but true!)
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2007, 09:06:21 »
I'm in Derby but there are several A4A members in Nottingham... we should arrange a Midlands meet some time: Welcome to the madhouse and hope you don't end up on a long waiting list...
 ;D

If you scroll down through the East Midlands section in this thread/area you should find out who and where they are!
 ;D

meandmine

• Not So New ...
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2007, 11:01:53 »
Thanks for the welcome you two  :)
This site is great, I'm especially enjoying seeing people's before and after pictures (also getting feelings of terror when looking at some of the before pics lol).

djbrenton

• Hectare
  • I love Allotments4All
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2007, 11:03:23 »
You'll have to be more specific ( maybe by PM). NG5 covers from Sherwood through Arnold all the way out to Papplewick. I do know the sites in Nottingham City, but depending on exactly where you are, your nearest might not be within the City boundaries.