Author Topic: Going for a smoke ?  (Read 17418 times)

keef

• Hectare
Re: Going for a smoke ?
« Reply #140 on: July 13, 2007, 11:09:23 »
This is'nt meant to be rude, but going on the many of the comments in this and other posts by users on this site,  i dont think a poll would be representative of professional pub go'ers  ;D

Incedentally, this is the first Thursday night i hav'nt been to the pub for ages - its been dead all week..so i could'nt be ar*sed.

Explain it to me then. ???

ok then  ::) take a deep breath - nice and slowly

A poll on an allotment forum is not the same as a poll of people who frequent pubs up and down the country..

I'm not saying that allotmenteers never go to the pub - but the opinions of allotmenteers in general maybe one-sided as we're all fit and healthy outdoors'y types..are'nt we?
« Last Edit: July 13, 2007, 11:17:59 by keef »
Straight outt'a compton - West Berkshire.

Please excuse my spelling, i am an engineer

SnooziSuzi

• Acre
  • ~ Su in Durham~
« Reply #141 on: July 13, 2007, 11:12:46 »
Hehehe!  I bet you wish you had never started this one Keef!   ;D
SnooziSuzi
Acting my shoe size, not my age!

greyhound

• Hectare
  • The Kingdom of Wessex
« Reply #142 on: July 13, 2007, 11:15:25 »
  I bet you wish you had never started this one Keef! 

I think you'd be wrong there! ;D

emmy1978

• Hectare
  • It's good to be in my gardening shoes again!
« Reply #143 on: July 13, 2007, 11:27:22 »
Right you lot, I said stop fighting or I'd be sortin' ya. Any more and you're barred.  ;D
Don't throw paper away. There is no away.

Oldmanofthewoods

• Half Acre
  • Summer's Here!
« Reply #144 on: July 13, 2007, 11:30:05 »
I love when women get all feisty!

Isn't she terrifying!

:o
Jack's in the Green.

emmy1978

• Hectare
« Reply #145 on: July 13, 2007, 11:32:22 »
I am 5 foot of scary Old man.  ;D

Heldi

• Hectare
  • Run away! Run away !
« Reply #146 on: July 13, 2007, 11:43:47 »
tee hee @ Emmy  ;D  ;D   

Oldmanofthewoods

• Half Acre