Author Topic: Things we make in the winter months when we can't get on the lottie.  (Read 15136 times)

manicscousers

• Hectare
  • www.golborne-allotments.co.uk
ray's always been in to wood, he's a cabinet maker by trade , he made me a four poster bed for my 25th wedding anniversary, 35 this year, can't wait to see what I get  ;D

Biscombe

• Hectare
  • Spanish Gardening In Orgiva
Heres a mosaic I made in the shower room, only done plant pots before then thats why I'm looking chuffed!! took ages!!!!

manicscousers

• Hectare
lovely stuff, looks really good  ;D

Linda Tal

• Half Acre
  • Swadlincote, South Derbyshire
What a beautiful mosiaic - well done to you.  I've always wanted to make something like that and put it in the garden somewhere but never got round to it.

What a clever crafty lot you are :)

Linda.

Trixiebelle

• Hectare
  • You looking at me? Huh?
I've recently started making home-made soap  :) Only the basic 'melt-and-pour' stuff, but it's good fun!

My teenage daughter came to visit this afternoon so I asked her if she wanted some soap. Yes ... but only Olbas Oil soap (she's addicted to the smell) and as long are there no 'bits' in it.

I made the soap in the kitchen whilst daughter used all the facilities in the house that cost me money (phone, internet, electricity etc)

I told her I'd made it and to go into the kitchen to see what she thought.

Daughter dutifully stood at the cooker and stirred the mixture gently in the pan with a slotted spoon ...

DAUGHTER: "Hmmmm ... liquid soap! How long will it take to set .... ARGGHHHH! THERE'S BITS IN IT! I HATE BITS IN SOAP!"

ME: "That's the bl**dy chip-pan you daft git! Soap's on the table over there"

I despair sometimes  ::)

The Devil Invented Dandelions!

manicscousers

• Hectare