Author Topic: HELP! I'm new to this  (Read 17896 times)

kt.

• Hectare
  • Teesside
Re: HELP! I'm new to this
« Reply #20 on: April 03, 2007, 09:44:38 »
"Deep Root" comes in many different types, some of which contain glyphosate and some ammonium sulphamate. NO Deep Root product is approved for use on edible plants, so it should not be used where you intend to grow foodstuffs.

I would agree to a point but after time it totally dissolves. When I changed plots last spring, the new ground needed loads of work. I cleared and made 2 applications of Deeproot. Only 1/4 of the plot had stuff planted in it. Admittedly the remainder has been left empty whilst I cleared & prepared the ground for this year. I have used deeproot to clear previous plots and had no problems growing - though I did wait for 2 months before putting anything in the area treated.
All you do and all you see is all your life will ever be

Jeannine

• Hectare
  • Mapleridge BC Canada
« Reply #21 on: April 03, 2007, 11:53:48 »
Personally I don't use anything but when making enquiries a few years ago when turning a lawn into a veggie patch I was told by some very careful gardeners  that there advice was to use nothing but if I must then use Roundup was the only one they would even consider as apparently  you can plant in it very quickly.  That's all I have,

XX Jeannine
When God blesses you with a multitude of seeds double  the blessing by sharing your  seeds with other folks.

manicscousers

• Hectare
  • www.golborne-allotments.co.uk
« Reply #22 on: April 03, 2007, 16:01:40 »
anyone heard of a product called burn, it's something farmers have access to, someone on our site used it, it's a very strong weedkiller, the bloke next to him isn't amused, it went on some of his rhubarb  :)

simon404

• Hectare
    • Simon's Allotment
« Reply #23 on: April 10, 2007, 21:29:08 »