Author Topic: Please can we do something to remember Supersprout?  (Read 28362 times)

Tulipa

• Hectare
Please can we do something to remember Supersprout?
« on: March 01, 2007, 15:55:27 »
I have been thinking about Sarah for days and especially today, and I just wondered if we could do something to remember her.  She has touched so many lives here and really made her mark.

I am not very good at decisions so will leave it all to you out there but I thought of something, perhaps a shrub/rose/bed full of veggies mulched with straw we could all send donations for to the hospice. 

Or maybe people just want to do something individually, I will leave it to you. 

The lady who is going to fundraise for her local hospice is a wonderful idea too, maybe that is the way to go.  I am interested in what you think.

Or maybe even just collect all her posts together and make a page in the Wiki for them so we don't loose them and call it Supersprout's page.  Would someone be able to do that?

She was such a lovely lady and it would be nice for Will to see us remember her.

Sarah we shall miss you so much. xxx

katynewbie

• Hectare
  • Manchester
Re: Please can we do something to remember Supersprout?
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2007, 16:17:02 »
Great thought!

I think that it would be great to have a Supersprout page on the Wiki, also how about a thread for most improved plot (voted for by looking at pics) and award an annual Supersprout Virtual Cup?

:-\

triffid

• Hectare
  • Escaped... usually to my plot in NW London :)
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2007, 16:22:04 »
The Supersprout page would be lovely.

It might also be a place where we could keep her recipes and advice easily to hand for us and for other future allotment holders who will never have the luck of knowing her or of being able to post a query headed "Supersprout -- HELP!!" knowing she would be there with a comforting answer.

Katynewbie's ideas are both wonderful too. Most improved plot: brilliant.