Author Topic: How's everybody's leeks doing?  (Read 3533 times)

mc55

• Hectare
  • Bernard at the cinema ! (Sheffield, S Yorks)
Re: How's everybody's leeks doing?
« Reply #20 on: September 19, 2006, 21:40:29 »
so far so good !

OliveOil

• Hectare
  • Lincs
    • Phoenix Traders Forum
« Reply #21 on: September 20, 2006, 06:39:50 »
the ones i dibbed in are going great. I chucked the rest on the floor as i couldnt be bothered dibbing anymore... found they were still alive at the weekend so planted them in rather than dibbed so we shall see how they go!

keef

• Hectare
« Reply #22 on: September 20, 2006, 13:00:37 »
Mine are doing really well, but so are the weeds around them  >:( i seem to be weeding around my leeks every time i go up the allotment.
Straight outt'a compton - West Berkshire.

Please excuse my spelling, i am an engineer

OliveOil

• Hectare
  • Lincs
    • Phoenix Traders Forum
« Reply #23 on: September 21, 2006, 06:48:15 »
i couldnt see my leeks last weekend keef...hadnt bothered to weed them since i put them in... but they are almost weed free now!  Only prob is the row in front is now garlic and the row behind is onions... am scared of treading on them as i easily forget whats where when im weeding LOL.

kippers garden

• Hectare
« Reply #24 on: September 21, 2006, 21:05:53 »
mine are suffering from rust....any tips?
This is my simple living UK blog:  http://notjustgreenfingers.wordpress.com/

Follow me if you enjoy reading it!

Mrs Ava

• Hectare
« Reply #25 on: September 21, 2006, 22:57:36 »
heck, rust already!  Mind don't normally succumb until Spring.  I don't think there is anything medicinal you can do to help.  It will only be on the outer layers, so the leeks are still edible, but it can slow growth.  When I see it I know I have to start digging them up and using them so I don't want to see it yet.

Kea

• Hectare
« Reply #26 on: September 22, 2006, 18:05:58 »