Author Topic: Allotments4All?  (Read 7273 times)

Muddy_Boots

• Hectare
Re:Allotments4All?
« Reply #20 on: March 27, 2004, 21:19:03 »
no Hugh, fun is seein them crucify emeselves!  We just sit here and watch!  Tim is right, ain't even worth bothering about and rather feeling I should not have even bothered posting!
Muddy Boots

kenkew

• Hectare
  • Don't look now but...
« Reply #21 on: March 27, 2004, 22:25:55 »
But like the rest of us, you both did, did you not?

cflossy

• Not So New ...
  • I love my allotment
« Reply #22 on: March 27, 2004, 22:33:19 »
I have only just registered after several weeks of looking at this great website and have found loads of helpful hints and tips to help us with our new allotment ( we acquired ours in January) I found Tubbs views completely outrageous and he clearly has not looked at the other varied topics on this site. I am a complete novice when it comes to vegetables and have really been inspired by what some people have said and taken what they have said ( as well as the books) to my allotment. I can't wait for my seeds to grow, ( radishes allready coming up  - is it too early? they are covered with fleese but i was told to grow them with the parsnips)

Mrs Ava

• Hectare
« Reply #23 on: March 28, 2004, 15:05:39 »
Congratulations on your new plot cflossy.  I think the reason you grow radish in the same 'hole' as your 'snips is because radish come up and reach maturity in no time, and parsnips need to grow and grow and grow taking up the space for a year (peeps on our plot have sowed this years 'snips  and are still pulling last years!).  I don't think it is too early for radish, spesh if they are under fleece.  You haven't said where in this big old world you are (and I must confess to not looking at your profile thingy to see if you have stuck your pin in the map) but if you are down sowf then it seems we can sow a good few weeks earlier than those gardeners oop north.  ;D

[subtle subject change/]  ;D

rosebud

• Hectare