Author Topic: Strawberries  (Read 1432 times)

keef

• Hectare
Strawberries
« on: June 23, 2006, 19:12:25 »
Just picked 2.5lbs of strawberries - and have been picking well over a 1lb every other night for the last two weeks - is there any side affects from eating too many  ;D

I have started having reacurring dreams about eating massive very ripe strawberries.
Straight outt'a compton - West Berkshire.

Please excuse my spelling, i am an engineer

valmarg

• Hectare
Re: Strawberries
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2006, 19:54:57 »
The only side effect I can remember from when I was little, was what my mum called an 'acid rash' (I was covered in spots).

Mum and dad had a greengrocery shop.  I don't think they ever made a profit on strawberries!!!

valmarg

carloso

• Acre
  • sprouts gimmie wind
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2006, 01:24:06 »
Yes Envy !!     ;)
another member of i forgot my password

caroline7758

• Hectare
  • Berwick-upon-Tweed
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2006, 14:29:17 »
Something's eaten all mine- birds, i guess, even though I  netted them. How do you protect yours?

Tora

• Hectare
  • Gravesend, Kent
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2006, 14:32:47 »
I'm envious too. ;D

How many plants do you have keef? I can eat strawberries all day. :P

tecker

« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2006, 14:39:27 »
hi im extremely jealouse as i have only had about a pound of all my 3 dozen or so plants i dont know if there are any side efects from eating to many but i hope so ;)

Tinkie_Bear

• Acre
  • D'oh !!
« Reply #6 on: June 25, 2006, 15:16:15 »
Hi Keef,

I would love to know how many plants you have and what variety they are, I have a dozen plnts and never get many, it's probably time to get some new blood and would love a high producing variety.

Enjoy your glut !

Tinkie_Bear

keef

• Hectare
« Reply #7 on: June 25, 2006, 20:40:44 »
I can't remember what variety they are - I bought 2 plants about 4 years ago - and the whole lot are descended from those plants.