Author Topic: Your A4All 'Name'  (Read 20183 times)

nittynora

• Quarter Acre
Re: Your A4All 'Name'
« Reply #120 on: March 16, 2006, 20:04:24 »
good way to introduce myself i suppose...i have been snooping on your site for weeks having just got an allotment and wanted to say hello. My A4All name is self-explanatory, i am a school nurse...real name sarah. :)

MikeB

• Hectare
  • Harleston, Norfolk
« Reply #121 on: March 16, 2006, 20:51:34 »
Hi NN welcome

lorna

• Hectare
  • March. Cambridgeshire
« Reply #122 on: March 16, 2006, 20:56:32 »
NN. Welcome aboard, lots of fun and best of all advice on here. How about telling us a little about yourself. Enjoy
Lorna.

nittynora

• Quarter Acre
« Reply #123 on: March 16, 2006, 21:05:02 »
What can I say?

Can't dig, can't plant...... lucky I've got a great OH who does all the hard work!(he wrote that...)
I do the "vision" part and define the "concept" (think channel five decorating programmes)

But with any luck we'll have some onions and spuds by december!

We got our half plot at the end of jan and have dug one and a half beds by now (2 kids under 2 are as helpful as you can imagine)......... ten minutes after finishing the first bed and congratulating ourselves our local critic arrived to tell us how we had done it all wrong!

From what I see the A4A advice is a little more positive than that!

Happy chitting

scotch-mist

• Acre
« Reply #124 on: March 16, 2006, 22:45:58 »
hi nittynora, (love that name )  ;D ;D

Congrats on digging your first beds , (It's bl***y hard work) Especially with helpers, mine are 3yrs and 1yr ;D

As for the local critic,  send him to us, he'll find that even the most experienced are wise enough to admit they still have a lot to learn when it comes to mother nature ;D ;D ;D
UNDER PRESSURE (constantly)

MollyBloom

• Quarter Acre
« Reply #125 on: March 17, 2006, 00:24:08 »