Author Topic: Getting worried!  (Read 2312 times)

Rose.mary

• Acre
Getting worried!
« on: July 04, 2005, 23:48:43 »
I am beginning to get worried as everything seems to be doing too well.
It's my first year growing veg and is a big learning curve. Yes only 50% of raspberrie canes have taken, and the first strawberries were mushy if not eaten on plot(weather too warm as the ones I am picking now are fine) 2 cabbages got caterpillars (no problem leaves complete with caterpillars were fed to hens) but I keep reading of all the things that can go wrong and I worry that there is one hell of a disaster waiting for me. ??? ???

Rosemary

Trenchboy

• Half Acre
Re: Getting worried!
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2005, 00:05:57 »
Who can tell?

It's all a big adventure.

To non-allotment people we're all destined for the "B" ark anyway.

Keep on planting and keep stiff the upper lip when all around goes to pot - successes will exceed failures.

This is my first year too.

I fed the pigeons royally on sprouts/put brambles into soil low in potash(how was I to know?)and watched them wither/saw under10% of lots of seeds run away and hide, rather than poke up through the crust/and fell over onto my (then) one and only marrow.

Ho hum

Gadfium

• Acre
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2005, 00:28:11 »
This is my first year too.