Author Topic: Durstons MP or JAB Compost 2013  (Read 7158 times)

irridium

• Acre
Durstons MP or JAB Compost 2013
« on: April 03, 2013, 20:02:06 »
I'm in need to buy some compost soon as my stock from last year is running low. Unfortunately, I'm unable to be choosy about selected brands as I don't drive and would depend on the two retailers available for deliveries. This year, I have Durstons MP compost/or MP with added JI and J Arthur Bowers Multi-purpose Compost 60 Litres. The latter is one I haven't tried yet and am a bit sceptical about a new brand that I have no experience of. Last year's MP was Plant & Grow (Premium Horticulture Ltd) but it isn't great as it's filled with bark.

Has anyone had experience of either of these brands? It's not ideal but I don't really have much choice :sad10: :sad10:
« Last Edit: April 03, 2013, 20:07:57 by irridium »

Pescador

• Hectare
Re: Durstons MP or JAB Compost 2013
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2013, 07:02:20 »
I used JAB last year with no problems
Like us on Facebook. Paul's Preserves and Pickles.
Miskin, Pontyclun. S. Wales.
Every pickle helps!

grannyjanny

• PMs
  • Hectare
  • Lives in Cheshire. Light sandy soil. Loves no dig.
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2013, 14:01:13 »
If you have a search there are several threads on JAB compost. I wouldn't touch it after giving it a second chance the year before last. It wasn't compost it was lumps of all sorts including glass, wood & plastic.

green lily

• Hectare
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2013, 21:26:19 »
I use Singletons but when I run out it will probably be Lidls..  Do you have one of those? It doesn't seem too bad at the price.

irridium

• Acre
« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2013, 20:31:08 »