Author Topic: Hi - complete newbie here!  (Read 3713 times)

Tatty

• Not So New ...
Hi - complete newbie here!
« on: October 21, 2009, 10:52:59 »
Hi, wanted to just put a 'Hi' message on - I am Gina (Tatty is our dog!), have been on the waiting list for an allotment for 18mths, just going to get the key for our allotment this afternoon. Have had a look and it looks like it has been well looked after - even got a few carrots growing on it!

Am hoping to put in some onions and garlic, then get preparing for spring.

I have 3 children, eldest is all grown up and the other 2 are home educated - guess what their next project is going to be?! lol

We are in Ashford, Kent

looking forward to 'getting to know' you all

daxzen

• Half Acre
  • this is isaac he is my allotment troll
Re: Hi - complete newbie here!
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2009, 10:56:34 »
welcome

good luck - you have come to the right place - ther is such goodwill and good ideas here

enjoy yourself and take each day as it comes

best wishes

dax

BarriedaleNick

• Global Moderator
  • Hectare
  • Cartaxo, Portugal
    • Barriedale Allotments
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2009, 11:11:51 »
Welcome Tatty..

Hope you find this site as useful as I have done over the last season!
Moved to Portugal - ain't going back!

plot51A

• Hectare
  • Norfolk - we do diff'rent!
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2009, 11:21:12 »
Welcome to A4A Tatty! ;D

reddyreddy

• Hectare
  • Everybody dies but not everybody lives...
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2009, 11:26:01 »
welcome Tatty. out of interest what made you home educate your children, I have 2 (4 &3) and am considering it!

Sparkly

• Hectare
    • Flixton Band (Manchester)
« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2009, 11:31:29 »
Welcome Tatty.

Seems you have been lucky with your plot if it is in good condition meaning you can get the plot all ready for next year.

Remember you can plant broad beans and peas to overwinter if you wish as well as the onions/garlic.