Author Topic: Base for a shed advice please x  (Read 4979 times)

Dana

• Not So New ...
Base for a shed advice please x
« on: July 31, 2009, 20:52:01 »
Hi lovely peopsters :)

I don't know if you rmember me, got the strimming done we are still moving rubbish of the plot  ::) Had a meeting at the plot with the Council they couldn't believe how much rubbish there was, fly tipping  ::) they have now agreed that that they will bring in a JCB  with a team of men and remove it all.  ;) ;D Thank goodness. How much would a base cost for a 8 x6 base cost please? Oh and what is a good price for putting up the shed. I must say at this point I am not very good at DIY  ::) :( Any help please xxx I

nilly71

• Hectare
  • Romford,Essex
Re: Base for a shed advice please x
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2009, 21:25:28 »
Sorry, i can't help you with pricing as i have built my own.

Have you made sure you are allowed to use concrete on your plot and the size of shed you are allowed?

Neil

grotbag

• Hectare
  • granddaughter(miya) in Christchurch,Dorset
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2009, 21:33:25 »
hi dana ,glad to hear things are going ok.with regard to a shed base i spose it depends how much you want to spend.The most expensive would be a proper concrete base , or you  could use slabs ,railway sleepers or even 4"x 4" timber ,price of fitting it again down to money ie proffessionals or peeps you know ? not a lot of help i know ,but i always try to do things as cheap as poss on lotty.

pigeonseed

• Hectare
  • Hastings
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2009, 21:37:42 »
You can rake the surface as even as you can get it, put a layer of sand, and some paving slabs.

Mind you - I still don't know how much that would cost, so I'm not answering your question! sorry!  ::)